2019 awards winners

ii_Awards19_LOGO_inn ass_PnG_v3

Supported by


The Intelligent Instructor Awards, 2019 was a brand-new event recognising and celebrating the achievements of the very best instructors, schools and suppliers within the ADI industry. Held on the evening immediately after the ADINJC & Intelligent Instructor Conference & Expo’19, at the same fabulous location, the Heart of England Conference and Exhibition Centre, Coventry, it was the ADI networking event of the year!

A welcome drinks reception lead onto a three-course gala dinner, which was followed by the awards presentation. The celebrations and networking continued into the early hours, aided by the live band and post-awards entertainment. It really did prove to be the ‘Oscars for the ADI industry’, which the market so richly deserves.

235 guests joined in the celebrations. We had many of the shortlisted, highly commended and of course winners in attendance. Key industry figures, including our valued sponsors and their guests, made the night’s audience a unique blend of the industries finest. This event was, without doubt, the biggest and best ADI awards ceremony, never seen before on this scale!

Award Categories

Driving Instructor Insurer of the Year

Winner – Adrian Flux

Highly Commended – Towergate

Product of the Year

Winner – He-Man Dual Controls

Highly Commended – Midrive Instructor App, TomTom GO Premium


Professional Support Provider of the Year – Sponsored by Pass N Go Driving School

Winner – Tri-Coaching Partnership

Highly Commended – Driving Instructor Services, Driving Test Success


Car Supplier of the Year

Winner – Dualdrive

Highly Commended – ADINDI, Arnold Clark


Driving Instructor Car of the Year – Sponsored by Hitachi

Hitachi logoWinner – Kia Ceed

Highly Commended – Citroën C3, VW Golf


Regional Driving School of the Year – Sponsored by Driving Test Success

Winners – Let’s Instruct Driving School

Highly Commended  – System Driving School

National Driving School of the Year – Sponsored by Get Licensed

Winners – Bill Plant Driving School

Highly Commended – AA Driving School, RED Driving School


Special Educational Needs Provider of the Year – Sponsored by ADINJC

  • Winners – Haydn Jenkins, Julia Pistrucci Malkin
  • Highly Commended – John Galloway, John Rogers


Driving Instructor of the Year – 10 regional awards, one overall winner – Sponsored by Pass N Go Driving School

East & West Midlands

  • Winner – Ray Seagrave
  • Highly Commended – Craig Anderson, Penny Clarke

East of England

  • Winner – Jeff Tuck
  • Highly Commended – Heather Lockwood


  • Winner -Paul Nelson
  • Highly Commended – Shirley Archibald, Charlotte D’ Rozario

North East & North West

  • Winner – Joe Bangudu
  • Highly Commended – Christian Vanroose Brydon, Paul Middleton

Northern Ireland

  • Winner – Clifford Ogle
  • Highly Commended – Ann McKiver, Colin Thornton


  • Winner: Allan Milne
  • Highly Commended – Rose Coltart, Brian Smith

South East 

  • Winner – Robyn Lait
  • Highly Commended – Martin Caswell, Charlotte D’ Rozario

South West

  • Winner – Christian Borchardt
  • Highly Commended – Angela Presland, Pete Wilkinson


  • Winner – Digby Eade
  • Highly Commended – Tecwyn Hughes, Andy Ogborne, Ellen Tamilia

Yorkshire & Humber

  • Winner – Jane Wood
  • Highly Commended – Geoff Maiden, Paul Middleton

Overall Driving Instructor of the Year

  • Winner – Christian Borchardt
  • Highly Commended – Robyn Lait, Ray Seagrave

Lifetime Achievement Award – Sponsored by Hitachi

Hitachi logo

Winner – Lesley Young