The Intelligent Instructor awards, blends together votes from driving instructors across the UK & an expert judging panel. We recognise the great work done by brands and individuals across the driver training industry.

So let’s take a look at our judging panel for 2022!

Adrianne Carter

Adrianne Carter – Owner, The Face Whisperer

Alan Hiscox

Alan Hiscox – Director of Safety, The British Horse Society

Andrew Drewary

Andrew Drewary – Road Risk Consultant, Road Safety Smart

Charles Moffat

Charles Moffat – Deputy Chair, ADINJC

Emma Kelly

Emma Kelly – Development, PR and Advocacy Manager, Road Safety Support

Emily Coughlin

Emily Coughlin – Community Safety Manager, Network Rail

Francis Noakes

Francis Noakes – Founder, Driving School TV

Graham Feest

Graham Feest – Owner, Road Safety Consultancy

James Evans

James Evans – Director, The Honest Truth


Liz Brooker MBE – Chair, Road Safety GB

Neil Worth

Neil Worth – Chief Executive, GEM Motoring Assist

Peter Harvey MBE National Chairman

Peter Harvey MBE – National Chairman, MSA

Phillipa Young

Phillipa Young – Chair, Road Safety GB