The Intelligent Instructor Awards has taken off, and well on its way to landing in new and previously uncharted territories – never before has there been a driver training industry awards celebration such as this!

Pushing Passed Gravity

Touch down is 6th October 2019, a brand-new event recognising and celebrating the achievements of the very best instructors, schools and suppliers within the ADI industry. The date may be familiar already, and that’s because it is being held on the evening immediately after the ADINJC & Intelligent Instructor Conference & Expo ’19, at the same fabulous location, the Heart of England Conference and Exhibition Centre, Coventry.

This is a celebration of our industry; what, how and why we do what we do. For too long it’s seemed as though our contribution to the way the UK can go about its business, education and leisure time has been lost by the wayside. We haven’t just got the country moving, we have helped keep it safe in transit. We are at the coal face of road safety, helping to keep the next generation safe as it journeys through its future. So, why shouldn’t this be celebrated, and the best rewarded?

New Atmospheres

Over 200 guests, dressed up to the nines in black tie or formal dress, and no jeans or trainers in sight, will be welcomed with a drinks reception, a fizzing aperitif before a three-course gala dinner. After being fed and watered, socialising and networking, the awards presentation begins in earnest. There are 20 awards up for grabs, including 10 regional Driving Instructor of the Year awards, and one overall ADI star – have you made the shortlist? Will you be a winner? Or do you simply want to come to the ADI party of the year?

The celebrations and networking continue with live music and entertainment until the early hours. It couldn’t be easier and any more hassle free to attend and enjoy what will be the ‘Oscars for the ADI industry’ – an event this industry so richly deserves.

Floating in Space

So, save the date – Sunday 6th October – and book your ticket here, and let’s take this industry to new frontiers, and go where no one has gone before.

Intelligent Instructor Awards Flight Check

Is your name on the shortlist? The winners will be announced at the special gala awards night on the evening of 6th October, and will be picked from the following awards shortlist:

Driving Instructor of the Year

East & West Midlands: Craig Anderson, Neil Bufton, Penny Clarke, Steve Devaney, Kate Fennelly, Katrina Gray, Mike Harvey, Alan Johnston, Christopher Leigh, Craig Foster, Julia Pistrucci Malkin, Mike Simpson, Ray Seagrave, Salvatore Trapani, Neil Wightman.

East of England: Mark Ashby, Liz Barry, Andrew Feller, Gavin Leech, Brian Lees,  Heather Lockwood, Marina Mclaughlin, Jeff Tuck.

London: Aysen Aras, Shirley Archibald, Aruna Bangura, Grahame Bennett, Lyndon Bause, Megan Cameron, Ian Campbell, Rosie Garnett, Krzysztof Hajduk, Gary Lamb, Paul Nelson, Terrence O’Hanlen, Charlotte D’ Rozario, Anaya Saddall.

North East & North West:  Joe Bangudu, Alan Baxter, Sarah Beddis, Christian Vanroose-Brydon, Edward Coxon, Kevin McCann, Phil Hatton, Billy Lowther, Paul Middleton, Ellis Wood.

Northern Ireland: Ann McKiver, Clifford Ogle, Colin Thornton,

Scotland: Taifiq Mirza Baig, Johnny Campbell, Rose Coltart, Scott Forrest, Edward Haggerty, Steve Jefferies,  Allan Milne, Lynn Newton, Brian Smith, Colin Wilkie.

South East: Alison Bridges, Martin Caswell, Charlotte D’ Rozario, Martin Forward, Robyn Lait, Darren Lake, Barry Moss, Sue Smith, Simon Stevenson, Dean Thomas, Mark Wardle, Geoff Watkins.

South West: Chris Borchardt, Jay Churchill, Pip Godson, Jason Jeffery, Alan Handford, Angela Presland, Robin Stoneman, Andy Webb, Vern Whereat, Pete Wilkinson.

Wales: Andrew Smith, Noel Davies, Digby Eade, Leah Green, Lisa Howells, Tecwyn Hughes, Nathan Leach, Andy Ogborne, Ellen Tamilia.

Yorkshire & Humber: Andy Baily, Bob Cormack, John Daniel, Samantha Hickman, Geoff Maiden, Paul Middleton, Adrian Patch, Phil Pemberton Jackie Willis, Jane Wood.

Regional Driving School of the Year

2nd2None, Lendrums, Let’s Instruct, Progress School of Motoring, System Driving School, Road From L.

National Driving School of the Year

AA Driving School, Bill Plant Driving School, RED Driving School.

Special Educational Needs Provider of the Year

John Galloway, Haydn Jenkins, Julia Pistrucci Malkin, John Rogers.

Product of the Year

ADI Bootcamp, Benefits Package, BriteAngle LED Warning Triangle, C3 ConnectedCAM Citroën, Cabunga, Confident Drivers website, Driving Simulator, Driving Theory Test 4 in 1 App, He-Man Dual Controls, Midrive Instructor App, The Official DVSA Theory Test Kit App, TomTom GO Premium, Total Drive, UK Car Theory Test – Educational Colouring Book.

Professional Support Provider of the Year

ADI Network, ADINJC, Driving Instructor Services, Driving Test Success, FBTC Accountancy Services, GoRoadie, He-Man Dual Controls, Marmalade Network, MyDriveTime, Tri-Coaching Partnership.

Car Supplier of the Year

ADINDI, Arnold Clark, Dualdrive.

Driving Instructor Car of the Year

BMW i3S, Citroën C3, Kia Ceed, VW Golf, Ford Focus.

Driving Instructor Insurer of the Year

Adrian Flux, Towergate.